The nerves of a single parent

I’m 27 years old and I am a single parent of twins boys at that they are 5 Boy is my life busy and hectic all at the same time.  I love them unconditionally but they push my buttons to 100 at times.  My only outlet is when they are in bed or visiting family. Sometimes I find myself locking myself in the bathroom for a few minutes just to collect myself. And sometimes that doesn’t go according to plan lol.  They are in this super whining phase when things don’t go there way and it stresses me out because people offer advice I take it into consideration and try it everything seems to not work and I feel like I’m doing something wrong sometimes.  I have to remind myself sometimes you are a wonderful mother you are doing a wonderful job and everything will be just fine. I only have two but I know there is women single with more than that so being strong is my only option and I gotta be strong for my kids at all times so they too will have a strong will of mind.

2 thoughts on “The nerves of a single parent

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is great blog. An excellent read. I will definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

