High Hopes For My Sons

Raising kids by yourself is a hassle especially boys. I have one who semi tests his limits and the other one who gets mad and wants to act out. All this is hard to maintain doing it by yourself. I lose my patience and my coo but I do know I love them unconditionally. Although I have a long way to go considering they are five I will do any and everything in my power to make sure that they are capable of handling themselves in every situation the right way. I don’t want to have my kids afraid to take challenges I would want them to put their best foot forward and succeed or at least try. Their dad has been there but not really been there. my little boys will grow up being respectable men and know they have take care of all responsibility that is given to them or they have gave themselves. some may disagree but I want to be able to say “Those are my boys” and not “Oh shit they are at it again.” although I can only provide these values and teach them as they are growing now so they know when they get older but I can not hold their hand the whole way when they get grown. My motherly wish is to see my sons grow up and be the best they can be and do anything they put their mind to. Things today are getting harder and harder and as a single parent its extra harder to get my kids to stay on the right path. seems like everyone is looking for a male to pop up. at this point and time that’s not happening so it is my job and duty to make sure my kids don’t settle for less than what they deserve.

2 thoughts on “High Hopes For My Sons

Leave a Reply

